You are here

Faculty & Staff

The faculty and staff of the College of Education provides our students with a top-notch, world class education. Our faculty members are scholars and practitioners who are on the cutting-edge of educational knowledge and skills that transform theory into practice.

Dr. Aeve Abington-Pitre, Associate Professor
Department of Educational Curriculum & Instruction (EDCI)
Office: Girard Hall 111C
Phone: (337) 482-1618
E-mail: evepitre@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Marietta Adams, Assistant Professor
Department of Educational Curriculum & Instruction (EDCI)
Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 422
Phone: (337) 482-1511
E-mail: marietta.adams@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Nancy Autin, Associate Professor
Department of Educational Foundations & Leadership (EDFL)
Office: Picard Center 261
Phone: (337) 482-1331
E-mail: nautin@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Aimee Barber, Assistant Professor
Department of Educational Curriculum & Instruction (EDCI)
Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 107A
Phone: (337) 482-1818
E-mail: abarber@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Mrs. Marlene Beard, Master Instructor
Interim Director of Office of Teacher Clinical Experiences (OTCE)
Office of Teacher Clinical Experiences (OTCE)
Office: Soulier House
Phone: (337) 262-1066
E-mail: beard@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Hunter Beasley, Master Instructor
Department of Educational Curriculum & Instruction (EDCI)
Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 410
Phone: (337) 482-6720
E-mail: hbeasley@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Marc Bourgeois, Associate Professor
Department of Counselor Education
Office: Picard Center 240
Phone: (337) 482-1715
E-mail: bourge@louisiana.edu

View Vita

 

Dr. Roxanne Bourque, Senior Instructor
Department of Educational Curriculum & Instruction (EDCI)
Office: Picard Center 263
Phone: (337) 482-1261
E-mail: roxannebourque@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Christine Briggs, Associate Professor
Director of Center for Gifted Education
Department of Educational Curriculum & Instruction (EDCI)
Office: Picard Center 264
Phone: (337) 482-6718
E-mail: cbriggs@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Shonda Brooks, Instructor
Watermark Learning & Licensure Helpdesk Coordinator
Department of Educational Curriculum & Instruction (EDCI)
Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 314
Phone: (337) 482-1751
E-mail: shonda@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Ms. Phyllis Broussard, Administrative Assistant
Office of Student Services
Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 105
Phone: (337) 482-6681
E-mail: phyllis.broussard@louisiana.edu
 

Dr. Micah Bruce-Davis, Assistant Professor
Department of Educational Curriculum & Instruction (EDCI)
Office: Picard Center 254
Phone: (337) 482-6406
E-mail: micahbruce-davis@louisiana.edu

Ms. Jolie Burley, Administrative Coordinator
Office of Student Services
Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 105
Phone: (337) 482-1241
E-mail: jburley@louisiana.edu
 

Dr. Brian Campbell, Associate Professor
School of Kinesiology
Office: Bourgeois Hall 128B
Phone: (337) 482-6461
E-mail: campbell@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Sebnem Cilesiz, Professor
Department of Educational Foundations & Leadership (EDFL)
Office: Picard Center 251
Phone: (337) 482-6470
E-mail: cilesiz@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Toby Daspit, Professor
Department Head of EDCI

Department of Educational Curriculum & Instruction (EDCI)
Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 301
Phone: (337) 482-6409
E-mail: tdaspit@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Greggory Davis, Associate Professor
Director of School of Kinesiology

School of Kinesiology
Office: Bourgeois Hall 124B
Phone: (337) 482-1299
E-mail: gdavis@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Tarrah Davis, Associate Professor
Director of Accreditation & Accountability

Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 314
Phone: (337) 482-1422
E-mail: tdavis@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Frank Del Favero, Professor
Department of Educational Foundations & Leadership (EDFL)
Office: Picard Center 252
Phone: (337) 482-6745
E-mail: fdelfavero@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Nathan Dolenc, Associate Professor
Department of Educational Curriculum & Instruction (EDCI)
Office: Girard Hall 111B
Phone: (337) 482-5265
E-mail: nathan.dolenc@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Mr. Ronald Dore, Senior Instructor
Department of Educational Foundations & Leadership (EDFL)
Office: Girard Hall 105
Phone: (337) 482-5267
E-mail: rdore@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Toby Dore, Associate Professor
School of Kinesiology
Office: Bourgeois Hall 130B
Phone: (337) 482-6283
E-mail: tldore@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Mrs. Cindy Duhon, Assistant Dean of Student Services
Office of Student Services
Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 105
Phone: (337) 482-6679
E-mail: cduhon@louisiana.edu

Dr. Charles Duncan, Professor
School of Kinesiology
Office: Bourgeois Hall 126B
Phone: (337) 482-6533
E-mail: caduncan@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Mr. Corbett East, Instructor
Office of Teacher Clinical Experiences (OTCE)
Office: Souiler House
Phone: (337) 262-1498
E-mail: ceast@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Irvin Esters, Professor
Department Head of Counselor Education

Department of Counselor Education
Office: Picard Center 231
Phone: (337) 482-5261
E-mail: esters@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Tori Flint, Assistant Professor
Department of Educational Curriculum & Instruction (EDCI)
Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 453A
Phone: (337) 482-6259
E-mail: tflint@louisiana.edu

View Vita
 

Mrs. Hailey Fontenot, Administrative Assistant
Department of Counselor Education
Office: Picard Center 253
Phone: (337) 482-1963
E-mail: hfontenot@louisiana.edu
 

Dr. Jeremy Foreman, Associate Professor
School of Kinesiology
Office: Bourgeois Hall 109A
Phone: (337) 482-5618
E-mail: jeremy.foreman@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Scott Fuller, Assistant Professor
School of Kinesiology
Office: Bourgeois Hall 137A
Phone: (337) 482-1179
E-mail: sfuller@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Christopher Giroir, Associate Professor
Department of Educational Foundations & Leadership (EDFL)
Office: Picard Center 260
Phone: (337) 482-1067
E-mail: cgiroir@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Ms. Aimee Gros, Senior Instructor
School of Kinesiology
Office: Bourgeois Hall 131A
Phone: (337) 482-6279
E-mail: aimee.gros@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Matthew Green, Assistant Professor
Department of Educational Curriculum & Instruction (EDCI)
Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 415
Phone: (337) 482-1620
E-mail: matthew.green@louisiana.edu
 

 

 

Dr. Roslin Growe, Professor
Department of Educational Foundations & Leadership (EDFL)
Office: Picard Center 262
Phone: (337) 481-6746
E-mail: rgrowe@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Michelle Haj-Broussard, Associate Professor
Department of Educational Curriculum & Instruction (EDCI)
Office: Girard Hall 101A
Phone: (337) 482-5033
E-mail: hajbroussard@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Latasha Holt, Assistant Professor
Department of Educational Curriculum & Instruction (EDCI)
Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 420
Phone: (337) 482-1937
E-mail: latasha.holt@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Caroline Jurisich, Director of UL LIFE Program
UL LIFE Program
Office: Lee Hall Suite 109
Phone: (337) 482-9022
E-mail: lifeprogram@louisiana.edu
 

Dr. Natalie Keefer, Associate Professor
Department of Educational Curriculum & Instruction (EDCI)
Office: Girard Hall 101A
Phone: (337) 482-5266
E-mail: keeferna@louisiana.edu
 

View Vita

Michelle Kreamer

Dr. H. Michelle Kreamer, Assistant Professor
Department of Educational Curriculum & Instruction (EDCI)
Office: Girard Hall 107A
Phone: (337) 482-5781
E-mail: hmkreamer@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Latifey LaFleur, Associate Professor
Department of Counselor Education
Office: Picard Center 235
Phone: (337) 482-1586
E-mail: llafleur@louisiana.edu


View Vita

Mr. Christopher Landry, Kinesiology Resources Coordinator
School of Kinesiology
Office: Bourgeois Hall 123B
Phone: (337) 482-6618
E-mail: clandry@louisiana.edu
 

Mrs. Patricia Langlinais, Administrative Assistant
Department of Educational Foundations & Leadership (EDFL)
Office: Picard Center 257
Phone: (337) 482-6680
E-mail: planglinais@louisiana.edu
 

Ms. Elizabeth LaPointe, Master Instructor
School of Kinesiology
Office: Bourgeois Hall 139A
Phone: (337) 482-5368
E-mail: Elizabeth.LaPointe@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Ms. Lisa LeBlanc, Master Instructor
School of Kinesiology
Office: Bourgeois Hall 112A
Phone: (337) 482-6280
E-mail: Lisa.Leblanc@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Jin Lee, Assistant Professor
Department of Educational Foundations & Leadership (EDFL)
Office: Picard Center 256
Phone: (337) 482-1010
E-mail: jinlee@louisiana.edu

Dr. Susan Lyman, Professor
School of Kinesiology
Office: Bourgeois Hall 129A
Phone: (337) 482-6465
E-mail: halo@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Mr. David Lynch, Instructor
Department of Educational Curriculum & Instruction (EDCI)
Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 448
Phone: (337) 482-5903
E-mail: dlynch@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Amanda Mayeaux, Assistant Professor
Department of Educational Foundations & Leadership (EDFL)
Office: Picard Center 258
Phone: (337) 482-6744
E-mail: amayeaux@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Mrs. Kathleen McIntire, Administrative Coordinator
Center for Gifted Education
Office: Picard Center 266
Phone: (337) 482-6701
E-mail: kmcintire@louisiana.edu
 

Ms. K-Lynn McKey, Senior Instructor
School of Kinesiology
Office: Bourgeois Hall 138A
Phone: (337) 482-6121
E-mail: kathryn.mckey@louisiana.edu

 

 

Mrs. Bertha Myers, Senior Instructor
Department of Educational Foundations & Leadership (EDFL)
Office: Girard Hall 103
Phone: (337) 482-1282
E-mail: bmyers@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Mrs. Gina Nevils, Instructor
School of Kinesiology
Office: Bourgeois Hall 136A
Phone: (337) 482-6639
E-mail: gnevils@louisiana.edu
 

Dr. Peter Ochieng, Assistant Professor
School of Kinesiology
Office: Bourgeois Hall 135A
Phone: (337) 482-6282
E-mail:p.ochieng@louisiana.edu

View Vita

 

Dr. Dianne Olivier, Professor
Associate Dean
of Administration & Academic Affairs
Associate Dean's Office
Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 102
Phone: (337) 482-6716
E-mail: dolivier@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Ismatara Reena, Assistant Professor
School of Kinesiology
Office: Bourgeois Hall
Phone: (337) 482-6993

Mrs. Dianna Richard, Administrative Assistant
Associate Dean's Office
Office: Picard Center 225
Phone: (337) 482-6747
E-mail: drichard@louisiana.edu
 

 

Dr. Nathan Roberts, Professor
Dean
of College of Education
Dean's Office
Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 114
Phone: (337) 482-6678
E-mail: nroberts@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Maria Ruiz, Associate Professor
Department of Educational Curriculum & Instruction (EDCI)
Office: Girard Hall 108E
Phone: (337) 482-1891
E-mail: miruiz@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Pavel Samsonov, Associate Professor
Department of Educational Curriculum & Instruction (EDCI)
Office: Girard Hall 111A
Phone: (337) 482-5278
E-mail: psamsonov@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Shuichi Sato, Associate Professor
School of Kinesiology
Office: Bourgeois Hall 129B
Phone: (337) 482-5681
E-mail: s.sato@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Peter Sheppard, Professor
Associate Dean for Research
Director of the Center for Excellence in Education (CEE)

Department of Educational Curriculum & Instruction (EDCI)
Office: LITE Center 132
Phone: (337) 482-1514
E-mail: psheppard@louisiana.edu

View Vita
 

 

Dr. Robert Slater, Professor
Department Head of EDFL

Department Head of Educational Foundations & Leadership (EDFL)
Office: Picard Center 255
Phone: (337) 482-1513
E-mail: rslater@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. David Spruill, Associate Professor
Department of Counselor Education
Office: Picard Center 232A
Phone: (337) 482-6414
E-mail: dspruill@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Mr. Shayne Stevenson, Administrative Assistant
School of Kinesiology
Office: Bourgeois Hall 120B
Phone: (337) 482-6615
E-mail: smstevenson@louisiana.edu
 

 

Dr. Heather Stone, Assistant Professor
Department of Educational Curriculum & Instruction (EDCI)
Office: Girard Hall 101D
Phone: (337) 482-1898
E-mail: hstone@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Nii Tackie, Assistant Professor
Department of Educational Curriculum & Instruction (EDCI)
Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 417
Phone: (337) 482-6413
E-mail: ntackie@louisiana.edu

View Vita
 

 

Ms. Tiffany Taylor, Executive Assistant to the Dean
Dean 's Office
Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 114
Phone: (337) 482-6678
E-mail: ttaylor@louisiana.edu
 
Ms. Patricia Thompson, Administrative Assistant
Office of Teacher Clinical Experiences (OTCE)
Office: Soulier House
Phone: (337) 262-1067
E-mail: pthompson@louisiana.edu
 

Dr. Leigh Tolley, Assistant Professor
Department of Educational Curriculum & Instruction (EDCI)
Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 414
Phone: (337) 482-1475
E-mail: ltolley@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Mrs. Jade Viator, Project Assistant
UL LIFE Program
Office: Lee Hall Suite 109
Phone: (337) 482-9022
E-mail: jade@louisiana.edu
 

Mrs. Ann Voge, Administrative Assistant
Department of Educational Curriculum & Instruction (EDCI)
Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 301
Phone: (337) 482-6405
E-mail: ann@louisiana.edu
 

Dawn Williams

Mrs. Dawn Williams, Senior Instructor 
Assistant Department Head of EDCI

Director of Instructional Materials Center
Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 101
Phone: (337) 482-6355
E-mail: dawnwilliams@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Doug Williams, Professor
Director of CILAT
Department of Educational Curriculum & Instruction (EDCI)
Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 107B
Phone: (337) 482-6412
E-mail: dwilliams@louisiana.edu

View Vita

Dr. Kay Rone Wilson, Assistant Professor
Department of Educational Curriculum & Instruction (EDCI)
Office: Girard Hall 108H
Phone: (337) 482-5940
E-mail: kwilson@louisiana.edu

View Vita